Sukhoi Civil Aircraft Presents Sukhoi Business Jet at Africa Aerospace and Defence 2016/14.09.2016

14 September 2016, Moscow – JSC Sukhoi Civil Aircraft (SCAC), manufacturer of Sukhoi Superjet 100 and Sukhoi Business Jet new-generation aircraft, will take part in Africa Aerospace and Defence, an exhibition to be held in South Africa on 14-18 September 2016.

 

Participation in Africa Aerospace and Defence is SCAC’s first exhibition demonstration of its aircraft on the African continent. Africa’s market is one of the top-priority markets for the company.

 

Sukhoi Business Jet (SBJ) demonstration is planned to be held at the exhibition. At the same time, SCAC intends to conduct negotiations with a number of Sukhoi Superjet 100 potential customers.

 

At the moment SBJ is a unique offer in Extra Large Business Jets segment, owing to, among other things, such features as cabin size and various configuration options. The aircraft presented has three areas: area for negotiations, business class area and VIP area. The aircraft interior was designed using components and materials produced by the leading global suppliers.

 

SBJ flight range is 4700 km. Maximum capacity is 19 people. A number of SBJ new functional capabilities are planned to be certified by the beginning of 2017. These include additional fuel tanks making it possible to increase the flight range up to 6000 km.

 

The company has been delivering SBJ to the customers since 2015. As of now, 7 aircraft of such type are being operated.

 

Africa Aerospace and Defence is the largest exhibition of ground, marine and aerospace equipment held on the African continent. It takes place biennially starting from 1975. The exhibition comprises a trade show, an air show and a static aircraft display.

 

Sukhoi Civil Aircraft JSC
Sukhoi Civil Aircraft company was founded in 2000 to develop new models of civil aircraft. Today, the company’s main project is a program for the creation and development of the Sukhoi Superjet 100. The company’s shareholders are Sukhoi Company OJSC and the Italian Leonardo-Finmeccanica Company. The main areas of the company are the development, certification and production of civil aircraft, as well as related marketing, sales and after-sales. The company is head-quartered in Moscow; the aircraft are assembled at the production site in Komsomolsk-on-Amur.

 

For media enquiries

+7 (495) 727-19-88 (int. 3206)
Fax: +7 (495) 727-19-83
press@scac.ru
www.scac.ru/en/

«Гражданские самолеты Сухого» представляют Sukhoi Business Jet на выставке Africa Aerospace and Defence 2016/14.09.2016

14 сентября 2016 года, Москва, – АО «Гражданские самолёты Сухого» (АО «ГСС»), производитель самолетов нового поколения Sukhoi Superjet 100 и Sukhoi Business Jet, примет участие в международной выставке Africa Aerospace and Defence, которая пройдет в Южно-Африканской Республике с 14 по 18 сентября 2016 года.

 

Участие в Africa Aerospace and Defence – это первая выставочная демонстрация самолетов АО «ГСС» на Африканском континенте. Рынок Африки является для компании одним из приоритетных.

 

В рамках выставки планируется демонстрация Sukhoi Business Jet (SBJ). Вместе с тем, АО «ГСС» планирует провести переговоры с рядом потенциальных заказчиков Sukhoi Superjet 100.

 

Сегодня SBJ является уникальным предложением в сегменте Extra Large Business Jets, в том числе благодаря таким характеристикам, как размер кабины и варианты компоновки. Демонстрируемый самолет имеет трехсалонную компоновку: зона для переговоров, зона бизнес-класса и зона для VIP-пассажира. При создании интерьера самолета использованы комплектующие и материалы ведущих международных поставщиков.

 

Дальность полета SBJ составляет 4700 км. Максимальная вместимость – 19 человек. К началу 2017 года запланирована сертификация ряда новых функциональных возможностей SBJ, включая дополнительные топливные баки, которые позволят увеличить дальность полета до 6 000 км.

 

SBJ поставляется заказчикам с 2015 года, сегодня в эксплуатации находятся 7 воздушных судов данного типа.

 

Africa Aerospace and Defence – крупнейшая на африканском континенте выставка сухопутной, морской и авиационно-космической техники, проводимая каждые два года, начиная с 1975. Выставка включает трейд-шоу, аэрошоу и демонстрацию воздушных судов на статической стоянке.

О компании АО «Гражданские самолеты Сухого»

Компания АО «Гражданские самолеты Сухого» была основана в 2000 году с целью создания новых моделей гражданских самолетов. Сегодня основным проектом компании является программа по созданию и развитию самолета Sukhoi Superjet 100. Акционерами компании являются Компания «Сухой» и итальянская компания Leonardo-Finmeccanica. Основными направлениями деятельности АО «Гражданские самолеты Сухого» являются разработка, сертификация и производство гражданских самолетов, а также связанный с ними маркетинг, продажи и послепродажное обслуживание. Главный офис компании находится в Москве; самолеты собираются на производственной площадке в Комсомольске-на-Амуре.

 

Контакты для СМИ
тел./факс (495) 727-19-83,
тел. (495) 727-19-88 (доб. 3206)
press@scac.ru