Certification of the SSJ100 in Indonesia started

July 27, 2012, Moscow – A Protocol on definition of the validation procedures for Type Certificate of the Sukhoi Superjet 100 aircraft (model RRJ-95B) in Indonesia was signed in Moscow in frame of the visit of the delegation of the Indonesian Ministry of Transport to Russia. Mr Diding Sunardi, Director Airworthiness & Aircraft Operation of Directorate General of Civil Aviation of the Indonesian Ministry of Transport, and Vladimir Bespalov, Chairman of the Aviation Register of the Interstate Aviation Committee (IAC AR), signed the document.

The protocol defined the scope and order of the works to be resulted in issuing the Type Certificate for Sukhoi Superjet 100 aircraft by the Indonesian aviation authority. It will allow the Indonesian carriers to operate aircraft of such a type.

For the time being two Indonesian airlines, Sky Aviation and Kartika, ordered 42 SSJ100 aircraft. First delivery of the SSJ100 to Sky Aviation is scheduled this year.

 

Sukhoi Superjet 100 (SSJ100) is a 100 seat regional jet designed, developed and built by Sukhoi Civil Aircraft Company (SCAC), in partnership with Alenia Aermacchi. On May 19th 2008 SSJ100 successfully accomplished its first flight. The Sukhoi Superjet 100 cruises at a Maximum Operating Speed of Mach 0.81 and 40,000 feet. It takes off from a 1,731 meters runway in the basic range and 2,052 meters in the long range. The operating range for the basic version is 3,048 km and 4,578 km for the long range version. In January 2011, the SSJ100 obtained the Type Certificate by the Russian Certification Authority IAC AR. On April 19th 2011 first production SSJ100 was delivered to the customer. In February 2012, the SSJ100 obtained the EASA Type Certificate. By the mid of July 2012 nine SSJ100s in service with airlines accumulated more than 10,200 flight hours in more than 5,200 revenue flights.

Backgrounder

In January 2011 the Aviation Register of the Interstate Aviation Committee (IAC AR), the Russian certification authority has granted Type Certification to Sukhoi Superjet 100 airplane. The certification was a result of an unprecedented vast certification campaign performed from April 2004. The Type certificate confirms the compliance of the aircraft with the IAC certification norms and airworthiness directives thus opening the way to start commercial operation.

The certification campaign was accomplished with four prototypes for flight testing and two prototypes for static and fatigue trials. Four flying jets accumulated 2,594 flight hours in 1,087 flights. The certification campaign incorporated approximately 200 programs of static, fatigue and flight tests. Flight campaign included 25 programs of special tests within the SSJ100 operational range. During the certification campaign the aircraft has completed the stringent program of certification which checked all the aircraft systems and the airframe well beyond the operational limits to be sure the passenger airplane meets all the airworthiness directives.

The European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) issued its Type Certificate for the Sukhoi Superjet 100 (model RRJ-95B) in February 2012. This certificate recognizes that the SSJ100 aircraft demonstrated compliance with the EASA airworthiness and environmental requirements. The recognition allows the European airlines, as well as those airlines operating in countries which use EASA regulations as a reference standard, to accept and operate the SSJ100 (RRJ-95B) aircraft. The Sukhoi Superjet 100 is the first ever Russian passenger “Large Airplane” to achieve the EASA CS-25 Certification.

In April 2012 Direccion General de Aeronautica Civil, the Aviation Authority of Mexico, provided SCAC with the Validating Letter (Type Certificate) for the Sukhoi Superjet 100 (model RRJ-95B) aircraft. This document confirms the compliance of the SSJ100 aircraft to the certification requirements of the Mexican Aviation Authority and allows the delivery and operations of aircraft of such a type in Mexico without limitations.

Дан старт сертификации самолета SSJ100 в Индонезии

27 июля 2012 года, Москва – В рамках визита делегации Министерства транспорта Индонезии в Россию был подписан Протокол по согласованию процедур валидации Сертификата типа самолета Sukhoi Superjet 100 (модель RRJ-95B) в Индонезии. Документ подписали Директор по летной годности и эксплуатации Управления гражданской авиации Министерства транспорта Индонезии Дидинг Сунарди (Diding Sunardi) и Председатель Авиационного регистра Межгосударственного авиационного комитета Владимир Беспалов.

Протоколом определены объем и порядок проведения комплекса работ, результатом которого станет выдача индонезийскими авиационными властями Сертификата типа на самолет Sukhoi Superjet 100, что позволит эксплуатировать лайнеры этого типа индонезийскими авиакомпаниями.

В настоящее время два индонезийских перевозчика Sky Aviation и Kartika являются заказчиками самолетов SSJ100. Они заказали 42 самолета. Первые поставки лайнеров SSJ100 авиакомпании Sky Aviation запланированы в этом году.

Sukhoi Superjet 100 (RRJ-95) – региональный 100-местный самолет нового поколения, разработанный и произведенный компанией ЗАО «Гражданские самолеты Сухого» при участии Alenia Aermacchi. 19 мая 2008 г. SSJ100 совершил первый полет. Максимальная крейсерская скорость Sukhoi Superjet 100 – 0,81 Маха, крейсерская высота 12 200 м (40 000 футов). Длина полосы для базовой версии самолета составляет 1731 м, для версии с увеличенной дальностью полета – 2052 м. Дальность полета для базовой версии – 3048 км, для версии с увеличенной дальностью – 4578 км. В январе 2011 г. SSJ100 получил сертификат типа АР МАК. 19 апреля 2011 г. первый серийный SSJ100 был поставлен заказчику. В феврале 2012 г. SSJ100 получил сертификат типа EASA. По состоянию на середину июля 2012 г. девять эксплуатируемых авиакомпаниями самолетов SSJ100 выполнили более 5200 коммерческих полетов общей продолжительностью свыше 10200 летных часов.

 

Справочная информация

В январе 2011 года самолет Sukhoi Superjet 100 (SSJ100) в базовой версии получил Сертификат типа Авиационного регистра Межгосударственного авиационного комитета, что стало результатом завершения беспрецедентно масштабного комплекса сертификационных работ, проводившихся с апреля 2004 года. Сертификат Типа подтверждает соответствие типовой конструкции самолета нормам летной годности авиационных правил и позволяет начать коммерческую эксплуатацию самолетов в парке стартовых заказчиков.

Испытания проводились по вновь разработанным методикам в соответствии с последними требованиями АР МАК и сертификационных учреждений Европы. Впервые на самолете российского производства проводились сертификационные контрольные испытания, которые позволили проверить эксплуатационные характеристики самолета SSJ100 на типовых маршрутах. В сертификационной кампании SSJ100 были задействованы шесть самолетов: четыре машины — в летных испытаниях и две – в статических и ресурсных. Ко времени получения сертификата было выполнено 1087 полетов общей продолжительностью 2594 летных часа. Сертификационная кампания включала около 200 программ статических, ресурсных, стендовых и летных испытаний, включая 25 специальных программ испытаний во всем диапазоне ожидаемых условий эксплуатации.

В феврале 2012 года Европейское агентство по авиационной безопасности EASA выдало Сертификат типа на самолет Sukhoi Superjet 100 (модель RRJ-95B). Этим сертификатом подтверждается, что компания «Гражданские самолеты Сухого» (ГСС) продемонстрировала соответствие самолета SSJ100 действующим требованиям EASA к летной годности и воздействию на окружающую среду. Сертификат EASA позволяет европейским авиакомпаниям и авиакомпаниям государств, в которых нормы EASA приняты в качестве стандарта, получать и эксплуатировать самолеты SSJ100 (RRJ-95B). Sukhoi Superjet 100 стал первым российским пассажирским авиалайнером, сертифицированным в соответствии c авиационными правилами CS-25 EASA.

В апреле 2012 года Мексиканские авиационные власти (Direccion General de Aeronautica Civil) выдали компании «Гражданские самолеты Сухого» (ГСС) валидационное письмо (сертификат типа) на самолет Sukhoi Superjet 100 (модель RRJ-95B). Данный документ удостоверяет соответствие самолета SSJ100 сертификационным требованиям Мексиканских авиационных властей и разрешает экспорт и эксплуатацию воздушных судов этого типа в Мексике без ограничений.