First SSJ100 Test Flight with the Saberlets Performed Successfully/21.12.2017

On the 21st of December, 2017 Sukhoi Superjet 100 performed its first flight with the installed saberlets in Zhukovsky.

 

The flight of the SSJ100 tail number 95032 with the installed saber-like tips took 2 hours 42 minutes. According to the flight plan the SCAC crew performed the appraisal of the aircaft stability and manageability under different flap configurations. Different modes were also performed in order to determine the level of fuel consumption at different flight stages. The flight was carried out up to 11 000 meters.

 

The saber-like configuration of the tips installed on to the Sukhoi Superjet 100 turned out to be the result of a number of research, engineering  and experimental activities carried out by the Sukhoi Civil Aircraft Company with the assistance of Central Aerohydrodynamic Institute (TsAGI).

 

The geometry of the tips was determined with the implementation of the innovative methods of 3D optimization based on numerical computation called Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD) – the unique TsAGI know-how used in Russian aviation industry in particular for Sukhoi Superjet 100 program.

 

The results of research and experiments showed that the installation of the saber-like tips allows to simultaneously improve the take-off and landing performance and decrease the fuel consumption for not less than 3%. The expected improvement of the take-off and landing characteristics will be obvious for the carriers operating the aircraft at regional runways and in hot weather conditions as well as on mountain aerodromes (Hot&High).

 

«Sukhoi Civil Aircraft Company is consequently implementing the Sukhoi Superjet 100 improvement program aiming at market expansion and the increase of the number of Customers, the current Operators satisfaction level growth and the maintenance of the high competitive level of the product. The wing tips installation being the part of the improvement program will provide the operators with cost cut up to $70 000 per year per one SSJ100», points the President of the Sukhoi Civil Aircraft  Company Alexander Rubtsov.

 

The end of a full-scale program of ground and flight tests will result in the certification of the SSJ100 with the horizontal tips – saberlets and they will be offered as an option to the Customers. The installation of the tips is possible not only to new aircraft but to the already delivered aircraft as well.

 

VASO (Voronezh aircraft manufacturer) is the manufacturer of the saberlets kits, the materials used are certified in Russia as well as abroad. 

 

Photo and video available here https://yadi.sk/d/BcFBN7xX3QpnmX

Успешно выполнен первый испытательный полет SSJ100 с законцовками крыла/21.12.2017

21 декабря 2017 года в городе Жуковский состоялся первый испытательный полет самолета Sukhoi Superjet 100 с установленными законцовками крыла.

 

Полет SSJ100 с заводским номером 95032 с установленными горизонтальными законцовками крыла занял 2 часа 42 минуты. В соответствии с полетным заданием летный экипаж выполнил оценку характеристик устойчивости и управляемости самолета в различных конфигурациях механизации крыла. Также в полете были выполнены режимы по определению расходов топлива на различных этапах. Полет проходил в диапазоне высот до 11 000 метров.

 

Конфигурация законцовок в виде сабли, установленная на Sukhoi Superjet 100, стала результатом комплекса расчетных исследований, инженерных и экспериментальных работ, проведенных разработчиком самолета — компанией Гражданские самолеты Сухого при участии Центрального аэрогидродинамического института имени профессора Н. Е. Жуковского (ЦАГИ).

 

Геометрия законцовок была определена с применением инновационных методов трехмерной оптимизации на базе численных расчетов аэродинамики (CFD), которые являются уникальной разработкой ЦАГИ, активно используемой в авиационной отрасли России, в частности в программе Sukhoi Superjet 100.

 

По результатам расчетно-экспериментальных работ было выявлено, что установка саблевидных законцовок позволяет одновременно улучшить взлетно-посадочные характеристики и снизить расход топлива не менее чем на 3%. Ожидаемое улучшение взлетно-посадочных характеристик оценят авиакомпании, эксплуатирующие SSJ100 на региональной сети аэродромов, а так же в условиях жаркого климата и высокогорья.

 

«Компания Гражданские самолеты Сухого последовательно реализует программу совершенствования самолета Sukhoi Superjet 100 с целью расширения рынков его сбыта, числа заказчиков, роста удовлетворенности эксплуатантов и поддержания высокого уровня его конкурентоспособности. Внедрение законцовок крыла, являющееся частью данной программы совершенствования самолета, в том числе, обеспечит экономию авиакомпаниям до 5 млн. рублей в год на один SSJ100», — подчеркнул президент компании Гражданские самолеты Сухого Александр Рубцов.

 

Результатом проведения масштабного комплекса наземных и лётных испытаний станет сертификация самолета SSJ100 с горизонтальными законцовками крыла, которые будут предлагаться заказчикам и эксплуатантам как опциональное предложение. Законцовки могут устанавливаться не только при производстве новых Sukhoi Superjet 100, но и на ранее поставленные самолеты.

 

Производителем комплектов является Воронежское акционерное самолётостроительное общество (ВАСО). Материалы, используемые для производства новых элементов, сертифицированы как в России, так и за рубежом.

 

Фото и видео материалы доступны по ссылке https://yadi.sk/d/BcFBN7xX3QpnmX