In Memory of Our Friends, Colleagues and Partners / 08.05.2013

On May 9, 2012 in Indonesia in the area of Jakarta Halim Perdanakusuma airport Sukhoi Superjet 100 with a serial number 97004 made its last flight: all 45 passengers and crew members on board died as a result of the collision with Salak Mountain.

 

One year passed away since the date of the air crash. It is indeed a tragic landmark in the company’s history: we lost our colleagues, friends and simply good souls who were beside us. We are missing them and we often mention them as if they are alive.

 

Sukhoi Civil Aircraft Company team extends its sincere condolences to families and friends of passengers and crew members on board. In this difficult times of trial, sorrow and pain we want to wish them power, courage and patience.

 

The National Transportation Safety Committee (KNKT) of Indonesia in accordance with ICAO Annex 13 norms officially issued a number of Recommendations related to procedures for the preparation and conduct of demonstration flights; training for flight crews; minimum safe flight altitude for demo flights operated under Instrumental Flight Rules (IFR) and about passenger manifest delivering procedures.

 

Following the recommendations SCAC performed a comprehensive analysis of the procedures for demonstration flights preparation, which envisaged that the crew had to be properly aware of the meteorological, topographical and ornithological environment in the area of the flight when a flight plan was submitted.

 

The Company delivered additional training of Sukhoi Civil Aircraft Company flight crews on early ground proximity warning procedures.

 

At the moment Indonesian airline Sky Aviation operates flights by Sukhoi Superjet 100. We hope that despite the tragedy happened one year ago at Salak Mountain, production aircraft of this type will be successfully flying all over the world.

Памяти наших друзей, коллег и партнеров / 08.05.2013

9 мая 2012 года в Индонезии в районе аэропорта Халим Перданакусума г. Джакарта совершил свой последний полет самолет Sukhoi Superjet 100 с серийным номером — 97004. В результате столкновения с горой Салак погибли все 45 человек, находившиеся на борту.

 

Прошел год с момента катастрофы. Это, безусловно, трагическая веха в истории компании: мы потеряли наших коллег, друзей и просто хороших людей, которые были с нами рядом. Их не хватает, и мы часто говорим о них в настоящем времени.

 

Руководство ЗАО «Гражданские самолеты Сухого» и сотрудники компании выражают искренние и глубокие соболезнования родным и близким находившихся на борту пассажиров и членов экипажа самолета. В это сложное время, полное испытаний, горечи и боли, хотим пожелать им сил, мужества и терпения.

 

Национальный комитет по безопасности на транспорте (KNKT) Индонезии, в соответствии с нормами Приложения 13 ИКАО, выпустил серию рекомендаций по процедурам подготовки и проведения демонстрационных полетов, подготовке летных экипажей, утвержденной минимальной безопасной высоте для проведения демонстрационных полетов по приборам и процедурам подачи манифеста пассажиров.

 

В компании ЗАО «Гражданские самолеты Сухого» в рамках действий по реализации указанных рекомендаций был проведен детальный анализ процедур подготовки экипажей к демонстрационным полетам, предусматривавших, что экипаж должен быть осведомлен с метеорологической обстановкой и рельефом местности в зоне полета при подаче планов полета.

 

В компании были проведены дополнительные тренинги экипажей летной службы ЗАО «Гражданские самолеты Сухого» при срабатывании аварийной сигнализации раннего предупреждения о близости земли.

 

В настоящее время в Индонезии авиакомпания Sky Aviation выполняет полеты на самолете Sukhoi Superjet 100. Мы надеемся, что, несмотря на трагедию, случившуюся на горе Салак год назад, серийные самолеты этого типа будут успешно выполнять полеты по всему миру.