Refutation of the information in “Kommersant” publication “An-148 problems found on Superjet”/14.02.2018

In connection with the publication dated February, 13 2018 in “Kommersant” titled “An-148 problems found on Superjet” and the following republications linked to the “Flight safety information” document issued by FAVT (Federal Air Transport Agency of Russia) containing data on aircraft accidents during heavy snowfall period in Moscow on 4-5 February, 2018, hereby we inform:

 

  1. No problems “alike” to those the An-148 crashed on February, 11 had with the sensors were detected on SSJ100. We recommend to avoid unprofessional opinions on the technical details. Especially before the conclusions of the Investigation Commission are published.

 

  1. Due to consistent performance of all the SSJ100 systems aimed at maximum passenger safety in case of assumption of the possibility of partial icing of the speed sensors (“the speed indication mismatch” in the FAVT document), the corresponding indicator was activated at the early stage of taxiing or run operation. The system did not allow the aircraft to fly assuring the utmost priority – the safety of the passengers. So, the alert systems of the aircraft DID PERFORM duely.

 

  1. The heating of the air data system sensors on SSJ100 is activated automatically when one of the engines starts on ground.

 

  1. Full loss of speed indication for a long time on SSJ100 is impossible due to the aircraft construction. The certification tests performed in aerodynamic tubes with critical icing immitation proved that SSJ100 systems deals and copes with icing successfully.

 

  1. During the SSJ100 certification tests the speed sensors were tested under the conditions of the volcano ash cloud occurance. The aircraft passed all these tests and that was confirmed by IAC AR (Russian Aviation Register) and EASA experts.

 

  1. We recommend to pay closest attention to the FAVT document that contains recommendations for improving the performance efficiency, first of all, in part of airport infrastructure readiness and the aircraft service system before the flight, especially under severe weather conditions. These recommendations are addressed to the corresponding entities.

Опровержение информации в публикации издания КоммерсантЪ «Проблемы Ан-148 обнаружили у Superjet»/14.02.2018

В связи с публикацией 13 февраля 2018 года в издании КоммерсантЪ статьи «Проблемы Ан-148 обнаружили у Superjet» и последующими перепечатками СМИ данного материала со ссылкой на документ “Информация по безопасности полетов”, изданный Росавиацией, который содержит данные об авиационных эпизодах в период массовых снегопадов в московском авиаузле 4-5 февраля 2018 года сообщаем:

 

1. Проблем, «похожих» на проблемы с датчиками Ан-148, потерпевшего катастрофу 11 февраля, у самолета SSJ100 обнаружено не было. Рекомендуем избегать непрофессиональных оценок технических деталей. В том числе, до оглашения выводов Комиссии по расследованию катастрофы Ан-148.

 

2. Благодаря надежной работе всех систем самолетов SSJ100, призванных обеспечить максимальную безопасность пассажиров, в случаях возникновения подозрения на возможность частичного обледенения датчиков скорости (в документе Росавиации: «рассогласование индикации скорости»), на раннем этапе руления и начала разбега, срабатывал соответствующий индикатор. Система не позволяла самолету подняться в воздух, обеспечивая главный приоритет – безопасность пассажиров. То есть, системы предупреждения самолета SSJ100 СРАБОТАЛИ в штатном режиме.

 

3. Обогрев датчиков системы воздушных сигналов на SSJ100 включается автоматически при запуске одного из двигателей на земле.

 

4. Ситуация с полной потерей индикации скорости на продолжительное время на SSJ100 невозможна конструктивно. Проведенные испытания в специальных аэродинамических трубах, с имитацией критических условий обледенения показали, что противообледенительная система SSJ100 справляется обледенением.

 

5. В ходе сертификационных испытаний самолета SSJ100 датчики скорости были испытаны, в том числе, в ситуации попадания в облако вулканического пепла. Самолет прошел эти испытания, что было подтверждено экспертами АР МАК и EASA.

 

6. Рекомендуем тщательно изучить содержание документа Росавиации, который в результативной части содержит рекомендации по повышению эффективности работы, прежде всего, в части обеспечения готовности аэропортовой инфраструктуры и системы обслуживания самолетов перед вылетом, особенно в сложных метеоусловиях. Рекомендации адресованы соответствующим субъектам хозяйственной деятельности.