SCAC organized a Quality Conference

SSJ100 manufacturer held the Quality Conference in Moscow for all of the cooperation process participants, being Yuri Gagarin Komsomolsk-on-Amur Aircraft Plant (KnAAZ), Voronezh Aircraft Manufacturing Company (VASO), Novosibirsk Aircraft Plant (NAZ), Ulyanovsk Instrument Manufacturing Design Bureau (UKBP), Spektr-Avia (Ulyanovsk), and PACS (Moscow). SCAC was represented by the team of Komsomolsk-on-Amur Branch where the SSJ100 aircraft are being produced, as well as by the company’s designers, developers, and those in charge of quality control, supplier relationship management and aircraft after-sales support.

The conference attendees analyzed the complaints made known in the process of SSJ100 operation throughout this and last year. They found out where those complaints were coming from and outlined the ways to resolve them in the phase of design or manufacturing. SSJ100 competitive strength and reliability is a matter of priority for SCAC.

As explained by SCAC’s Vice-President for Quality, Mr. Konstantin Timofeev, “SCAC’s Quality Assurance Department investigates the causes of complaints relating to aircraft structural components and systems, based on the data obtained in the process of aircraft operation. We perform corrective actions together with the suppliers and OEMs. Components quality management is aimed to enhance the reliability of SSJ100.”

The joint work of the SSJ100 manufacturer and the production cooperation participants is being carried out 24/7 on the premises of the Operational Situation Centre, a customer care centre where experts of SCAC attend, in real-time mode, to the issues brought up by the airlines and arising during the operation of SSJ100 aircraft. However, the conference organized differently this year makes it possible to generalize the entire experience gained in the process of such cooperation and to find comprehensive solutions to complex issues, inter alia at the managerial level.

ГСС организовала конференцию по качеству

Производитель самолетов SSJ100 провел в Москве конференцию по качеству с участниками кооперации – КнААЗ им. Ю. А. Гагарина (Комсомольск-на-Амуре), ВАСО (Воронеж), НАЗ (Новосибирск), УКБП (Ульяновск), Спектр-Авиа (Ульяновск), ПАКС (Москва). Со стороны ГСС участвовали представители филиала в Комсомольске-на-Амуре, где производят SSJ100, конструкторы компании, разработчики, ответственные за качество, работу с поставщиками и послепродажное обслуживание самолета.

Участники конференции проанализировали замечания, выявленные при эксплуатации самолета SSJ100 в этом и прошлом году, установили их происхождение, наметили, как их можно устранить на конструкторском или технологическом этапе. Конкурентоспособность и надежность SSJ100 – приоритетный вопрос для ГСС.

«На основе данных, получаемых из эксплуатации, служба качества ГСС проводит расследования причин замечаний к компонентам конструкции и системам самолета.  Корректирующие мероприятия проводятся совместно с поставщиками и разработчиками оборудования. Работа с качеством комплектующих проводится для повышения надежности самолета SSJ100», — пояснил вице-президент по качеству «Гражданских самолетов Сухого» Константин Тимофеев.

Совместная работа между производителем SSJ100 и участниками производственной кооперации идет 24/7 на площадке Оперативно-ситуационного центра: специалисты ГСС отрабатывают вопросы, возникающие у авиакомпаний в ходе эксплуатации SSJ100, в режиме реального времени. Однако конференция, которая в этом году организационно прошла в новом формате, позволяет обобщить весь опыт этого взаимодействия и найти системные решения по сложным вопросам, в том числе, и в управленческой плоскости.