Second Interjet SSJ100 ready for Mexico/ 02.08.2013

SSJ100-Interjet_MSN-95024

On August 2rd, 2013 the second Interjet Sukhoi Superjet 100 was rolled out from the SuperJet International’s hangar in Venice (Italy) on completion of customization and technical acceptance procedure. It took off from Venice Marco Polo airport for a ferry flight to Toluca (Mexico).

The MSN 95024 is the second aircraft to be delivered to the Mexican carrier Interjet, launch customer in the western market. The airplane is to fly to Toluca (Mexico) stopping only in Reykjavik (Island), Goose Bay (Canada) and Bangor (Maine, USA). Similarly, the first Interjet SSJ100 performed successfully a route of 5100 km from Bangor directly to Toluca (Mexico), skipping two stops initially planned at Washington D.C (USA) and San Antonio (Texas). Thus the SSJ100 confirmed its superior aerodynamics and outstanding performance on longer range routes.

The second ferry flight is crewed by two Interjet pilots, Capt. Juan Carlos Balcazar Zuniga and Capt. Senobio Federico Guzman Harrison with Capt. Alberto Zucconi Galli Fonseca of SuperJet International’s Training Center.

“With the handover of the first SSJ100 to Interjet on July 22nd, the departure of the second aircraft is another great milestone. The third aircraft is being customized at SJI facilities and 5 more are to be completed by year-end. We are aware that this is just the first steps in a long road to be traveled. But these successful results demonstrate that SJI is on track!” says Mr. Nazario Cauceglia, Chief Executive Officer of SuperJet International.

The SSJ100 is a state-of-the-art regional jet developed and built by Sukhoi Civil Aircraft Company (SCAC), in partnership with Alenia Aermacchi. It incorporates the most modern Western technology and offers the highest standards of quality and comfort available in the 100-seats segment.

Interjet chose a 93-seats (34’ pitch) configuration, in accordance with the airline’s high standards for passenger comfort. The exclusive interior features were designed by Italian Pininfarina. Compared to other aircraft used to serve the domestic routes in Mexico, the SSJ100 offers wider seats.

The SSJ100 is the first Russian–Italian aircraft in full compliance with the most rigorous western air safety standards of EASA, IAC-AR, ENAC and Mexican DGAC civil aviation authorities.

Второй SSJ100 авиакомпании Interjet направляется в Мексику/ 02.08.2013

 2 августа 2013 года второй Sukhoi Superjet 100 авиакомпании Interjet по завершению кастомизации и технической приемки выкатили из ангара SuperJet International в Венеции, и самолет вылетел из аэропорта Марко Поло (Венеция) к месту базирования в Толуку (Мексика).

SSJ100 с серийным номером 95024 является вторым самолетом, который будет передан стартовому заказчику на западном рынке – мексиканской авиакомпании Interjet.

Самолет выполняет перегоночный рейс в Толуку с промежуточными остановками в Рейкьявике (Исландия), Гуз Бей (Канада) и Бангор (штат Мэн, США). Аналогичным образом первый SSJ100 Interjet успешно выполнил беспосадочный перелет по маршруту в 5100 км из Бангора в Толуку (Мексика), несмотря на то, что на данном маршруте были изначально запланированы две остановки в Вашингтоне (США) и Сан-Антонио (штат Техас). Таким образом, SSJ100 подтвердил свою превосходную аэродинамику и летно-технические характеристики на более длинных маршрутах.

Экипаж состоит из двух пилотов Interjet: капитана Хуан Карлоса Балказара Зунига и капитана Сенобио Федерико Гусмана Харрисона, а также летчика-инструктора учебного центра SuperJet International Альберто Дзуккони Галли Фонсека.

После передачи первого SSJ100 для Interjet 22 июля, перелет второго самолета является еще одним знаковым событием. В настоящее время на производственной площадке SJI ведутся работы по кастомизации третьего самолета, еще пять SSJ100 будут готовы к концу года. Мы понимаем, что это только первые шаги и нам еще предстоит пройти долгий путь. Но эти успешные результаты доказывают, что SJI находится на верном пути!“- отметил г-н Назарио Каучелья, президент SuperJet International.

SSJ100 – региональный самолет, разработанный и построенный компанией «Гражданские самолеты Сухого» в партнерстве с Alenia Aermacchi. Самолет разработан на основе современных западных технологий и предлагает высокие стандарты качества и комфорта в сегменте на 100 пассажирских мест.

В соответствии с высокими стандартами, которые авиакомпания предъявляет к комфорту пассажиров, Interjet выбрал конфигурацию на 93 пассажирских места с шагом кресел – 34 дюйма. Эксклюзивные элементы интерьера были разработаны итальянской компанией Pininfarina. В сравнении с другими воздушными судами, которые использует авиакомпания для полетов по внутренним маршрутам, SSJ100 предлагает также и более широкие кресла.

SSJ100 – первый российско-итальянский проект в авиастроении, который полностью отвечает требованиям безопасности авиационных органов, в том числе западных – АР МАК, EASA, ENAC, в том числе стандартам мексиканского полномочного авиационного органа DGAC.