SSJ100 Production Facility Celebrates Its 15th Anniversary

On 1 February, SCAC Branch in Komsomolsk-on-Amur (KnAF) turned 15. During the official ceremony held to celebrate the anniversary, a jubilee SSJ100 was handed over to the Flight Test Centre. This aircraft starts the third hundred of jets produced by the company.

 

“We have put state-of-the-art technologies in Superjet 100, not only concerning aerodynamics, airframe design and systems structure, but also with regard to production. At present, SSJ100 aircraft are operated by airlines and various agencies within the Russian Federation and internationally. As of yet, Superjet 100 is the only brand-new Russian passenger jet produced domestically and certified in our country and abroad,” explained Ravil Khakimov, SCAC’s Director General.

 

The Ministry of Industry and Trade awarded two engineers and one technician of KnAF with Certificates of Appreciation.

As stated by Sergey Denisenko, Minister of Industry of the Khabarovsk Krai, “Komsomolsk-on-Amur Branch is Russia’s unique production facility. The principles of quick improvements are implied here. KnAF is one of the largest and the most advanced machine-building enterprises in the Khabarovsk Krai.”

 

“Nowadays one third of all globally-produced 100-seaters are manufactured in Komsomolsk-on-Amur. For our employees, we’ve made habitual a lot of best practices in the sphere of production – Kaizen culture, Kanban and QPDCA methodology, and the Gemba principle. We value commitment of each employee to his work,” said KnAF Director Andrey Soynov.

To date, the total flight time of SSJ100 fleet is more than 700 thousand hours. Superjets in operation have performed about 450 thousand take-offs and landings.

Заводу по производству SSJ100 исполнилось 15 лет

Комсомольский-на-Амуре Филиал компании «Гражданские самолеты Сухого» (КнАФ) 1 февраля отметил 15-летие. На торжественной церемонии, приуроченной к празднованию годовщины Филиала, на летно-испытательную станцию был передан очередной юбилейный самолет SSJ100, открывающий отсчёт третьей сотни производимых воздушных судов.

 

«Мы вложили в самолет Superjet 100 новейшие технологии не только в части аэродинамики, конструкции планера и его систем, но и в части производства. Сегодня самолеты SSJ100 эксплуатируются в авиакомпаниях и различных структурах в Российской Федерации и за рубежом. Superjet 100 – это пока единственный абсолютно новый российский пассажирский самолет отечественного производства, сертифицированный в нашей стране и за рубежом», — отметил в своём поздравлении Генеральный директор ГСС Равиль Хакимов.

 

К юбилею КнАФ министерство промышленности и торговли РФ отметило почетными грамотами ведомства трех сотрудников Филиала – двух инженеров и техника.

«Комсомольский-на-Амуре Филиал – это уникальная в России производственная площадка. Здесь отлично действуют мировые принципы работы на основе культуры быстрых улучшений. КнАФ – одно из самых крупных и современных машиностроительных предприятий Хабаровского края», — заявил министр промышленности Хабаровского края Сергей Денисенко.

 

«Треть самолетов мира в размерности на 100 пассажиров сегодня производится в Комсомольске-на-Амуре. Мы сделали привычными для наших работников множество самых совершенных производственных практик: культуру «кайдзен», методы кан-бан и пи-ди-си-эй, принцип гемба. И мы ценим ответственный подход каждого сотрудника к его делу», — сказал директор КнАФ Андрей Сойнов.

На текущий момент общий налет самолетов SSJ100 составил более 700 тысяч часов. «Суперджеты» в эксплуатации выполнили почти 450 тысяч взлетов и посадок.