Sukhoi Business Jet – New Horizons/13.11.2017

In the beginning of February 2017, the international natural resource mining and processing company – Kazakhmys corporation, based in Kazakhstan, launched the operation of Sukhoi Business Jet – SSJ100 aircraft in business configuration. JSC “Sukhoi Civil Aircraft” (SCAC), at the request of the customer, delivered the long range SSJ100 with basic interior of the passenger cabin in May 2015. Later on, the VIP interior developed and manufactured by Comlux company was installed in Comlux customization center (Indianapolis, USA), with the support of SCAC specialists.

 

The aircraft is designed to carry 19 passengers. There is a VIP cabin in the forward area, consisting of four passenger seats, a table and a sofa, as well as a service zone with a new additional lavatory and a wardrobe. The second cabin is equipped with fifteen business class seats in 2-1 layout, three in a row. Comlux KZ airline operates this SBJ to the benefit of Kazakhmys corporation.

 

“This replenishment of the aircraft fleet will allow both our employees and top management to travel with comfort. This is the right and necessary business tool for our company” – said Eduard Ogai, head of Kazakhmys in Kazakhstan.

 

SCAC fully shares the opinion that successful people should be able to travel to any location in the world and knows that often the decision to take a trip is taken quickly. Wherever they go, they should have a comfortable means of transportation, internet and communication on board, and Sukhoi Business Jet (SBJ) was created to complete such tasks.

 

The level of comfort on board the SBJ is comparable to that offered by the famous giants of business aviationto their passengers. So, the cross section of the passenger cabin is2.12m in the passage, which allows tall passengers to stand in full size in the cabin, and the aircraft’s onboard systems maintain ideal conditions at all stages of flight.

 

Evaluation of Prospects

The dynamic development of the air transportation market in the early 2000s greatly influenced the decision to createa business version of Sukhoi Superjet 100. According to the estimates of JSC “Sukhoi Civil Aircraft”, the volume of demand of the world market in the period of 2015-2034 in the segment of administrative aircraft created on the platform of Liners, couldreach 400 aircraft, while the share of SBJ couldreach up to 10% of the market in this segment. The main regions where Sukhoi Business Jet is most actively promoted today are Russia and the CIS, Asia and the Middle East.

 

The profile of business linersoperators is as follows: 60% are airlines engaged in business transportation, 25-27% are corporate clients (national and transnational corporations), private individuals, professional and sports teams, 13-15% are state customers (federal governments, ministries and departments). On average, the volume of world’s supply in the Liners segment is up to 10 aircraft per year. If there is a demand for SBJ, the production program can be up to 3-4 aircraft per year.

 

 

SBJ in Operation

Currently, nine SBJs are being operated in different configurations andperform flights both in Russia and abroad:

 

Among SBJ operators at the moment there are: RusJet airline, special flight detachment “Russia” of Administrative Department of the President of the Russian Federation, flight detachment of EMERCOM of Russia, Royal Thai Air Force, Kazakhmys corporation and others.

 

In total, nine aircraft of SBJ version have performed more than 2 thousand commercial flights, having spent over 3.5 thousand hours in the airfrom the beginning of operation of the first aircraft in December 2014.

 

 

From the Mockup to the First Commercial Flight

The layout of SSJ100 business version cabin, made on the platform of basic version of the aircraftwas first introduced at the International Aviation and Space Salon MAKS in 2013 in Zhukovsky. The interior of the cabin was designed to accommodate up to 19 passengers on board, and it was divided into several zones.

 

The first and second cabins were intended for business meetings. They were equipped with comfortable furniture, a modern multimedia system, working tables and rotary-reclining chairs which could betransformedinto horizontal position – almost all passengers in this configuration had the opportunity to relax  lying down on the chair. The main passenger’scabin was equipped with a full-fledged workplace and a place for rest, as well as a wardrobe. There was a separate lavatory in the tail of the aircraft, just behind the main passenger’s cabin. The service zone included the seats for two flight attendants, a galley with modern equipment, a lavatory for the crew and accompanying persons, as well as a closet for placement of passengers’ belongings.

 

Followingthe interest which was raised by the new product of SCAC within the framework of MAKS 2013, Sukhoi Business Jet was presented at JetExpo-2014 air show, where only business liners are being demonstrated.

 

By that time, the interior was substantially refined, in particular, composite materials were actively used, which is important both from the point of view of aircraft weight efficiency, since the composite materials have low specific gravity, and its reliability. They have an exceptionally high specific strength and rigidity. Another advantage of using the composite materials is manufacturability of the interior elements of any size, as well as structures of complex and unusual shape, for example,as far as furniture is concerned.

 

The first cabin, intended for business meetings, was equipped with comfortable furniture, a monitor, a modern multimedia system, rotary-reclining chairs. The cabin of the main passenger was equipped with a full-fledged workplace, a monitor, a sofa, which can be transformed into a bed, a wardrobe and a lavatory, as well as a LED lighting system. Currently the aircraft which was presented at JetExpo in 2014 is operated by RusJet.

 

Sukhoi Business Jet was certified in November 2014. The Interstate Aviation Committee Aviation Register confirmed the possibility of installation of the enhanced comfort passenger cabin interior on Sukhoi Superjet 100, as well as the possibility of safe flight operations of this aircraft type with the enhanced comfort layout which was submitted for certification.

 

Sukhoi Superjet 100 aircraft was presented in a new configuration as early as December 12, 2014, within the framework of the Russian-Indian summit in New Delhi, that was aimed at strengthening and development of bilateral relations between the countries.

The Russian delegation arrived to Russian-Indian summit by Sukhoi Superjet 100 VIP, which performed a non-stop flight on Moscow-New Delhi route. The flight lasted6 hours 05 minutes with arange of 4,738 km. Thus, this flight became the longest passenger flight performed by Sukhoi Superjet 100 serial aircraft.

Passengers were able to accommodate comfortably in a cozy cabin of Sukhoi Superjet 100, its the equipment allowed not only to solve the work issues during the flight, but also to relax and concentrate before business meetings. It should be noted that a sofa with the possibility of side accommodation of passengers at all flight stages was for the first time created and certified by the Russian developers on this aircraft.

 

Royal Thai Air Force – the First Foreign SBJCustomer

In July 2016, JSC “Sukhoi Civil Aircraft” transferred two Sukhoi Business Jets to Royal Thai Air Force. The delivery was carried out basingon the results of the tender that was won in 2014. The aircraft are used to transport the top officials of the state and the high command of Thailand. The supplied SBJs are the first SSJ100 in business version purchased by a foreign customer.

Treetod Sonjance, Air Chief Marshal ofthe Thai Air Force,mentioned the followingat the aircraftdelivery ceremony: “Since September 2014, from the moment ofthe contract for purchase of Sukhoi Business Jet aircraft was signed, SCAC employees have made every effort to deliver a high-quality product that exactly meets our requirements specifications and is equipped with everything necessary for ground handling. The delivery of aircraft, like all previous stages of cooperation, went in strict accordance with the schedule.”

SBJ for the Royal Thai Air Force fleet is divided into three zones: a four-seat VIP zone, a business zone with six seats and an additional lavatory, a standard zoneaccommodating 50 passengers. The aircraft are equipped with the state-of-the-art passenger comfort systems, including various types of communication and a multimedia entertainment system on board. The SBJ flight range is more than 4,500 km for eight passengers. The assembly of the aircraft, including the interior, is performed in Russia.

 

Special Purpose Aircraft for EMERCOM

In September 2014, the United Aircraft Corporationconcluded the contract with the EMERCOM of Russia for delivery of two airborne command posts on the basis of SSJ100 aircraft and the aircraft were transferred to the customer as early as the end of 2015.

One of them, having medical-evacuation functions, was designed and manufactured in such a way as to provide transportation of up to 58 passengers in a passenger version or up to four injured persons on medical modules and a group of accompanying doctors in a medical evacuation version. One of the medical modules can be equipped with a newborn infant intensive care nursery – it is a unique modern option that is available on few special purpose aircraft.

Embarkation and disembarkationof the injured can be carried out both on stretchers and on a lifting device specially designed for these aircraft.

The second aircraft, with its multiple functions, is to be used as a command post, but the requirements specifications also provided for the installation of two medical modules for the evacuation of the injured. In the passenger version, this aircraft can have 19 passenger seats, however, it provides more comfortable conditions for the work of the emergency operations center.

In addition to special convertible cabins and medical equipment, both aircraft are equipped with special search equipment, satellite telephony, wi-fi and internet on board, internal and external videoconferencing, radiation monitoring equipment, as well asthe operator’s seat for monitoring all special systems on board.

VEMINA Aviaprestige company was selected for the development, delivery and installation of the interior elements. The aircraft created in the course of the project are unique. The aircraft are the mobile command post, providing uninterrupted communication for the control, coordination and interaction of special reaction forces.

 

 

Sukhoi Business Jet for Athletes

A mockup model of SportJet by Sukhoi, an aircraft designed specifically for professional athleteswas presented in summer of 2016. The aircraft cabin is divided into four functional zones: a recovery zone with multifunctional physiotherapy equipment, a recreationzone with comfortable sleeping places and biometric data control devices built into SMART seats, a zone for the coaching staff, where they can analyze the team’s actionsin the inviting atmosphere, as well as a convenient zone for administrative staff.

 

Development Course

Thus, SBJ is a unique aircraft that can not only meet, but also exceed the expectations of the most demanding customers. It can also be a flying office both for regular employees and for top management of the company and its guests, and a meeting-room for high-levelnegotiating parties, a command post in an emergency situation, a transport for quick evacuation from the disaster zone, a communication point and a means of maintaining the physical strength for the Olympic champions.

The development of SBJ project goes on and currently the aircraft is being continuously improved: it is planned to gradually introduce individual technical solutions in accordance with the wishes of the customers, for example, a shower booth, integral airstairs, satellite communications, in-flight entertainment systems and other options. In addition, the installation of the auxiliary fuel tanks and wing tips will significantly increase the flight range. After all, the goal is to ensure a non-stop flight over a distance of more than 7000 km.

Sukhoi Business Jet – новые горизонты/13.11.2017

В начале февраля 2017 года международная компания по добыче и переработке природных ресурсов – корпорация Казахмыс, базирующаяся в Казахстане, начала эксплуатацию самолета Sukhoi Business Jet — SSJ100 в бизнес-модификации. По желанию заказчика компания Гражданские самолеты Сухого (ГСС) поставила SSJ100 увеличенной дальности полета в мае 2015 года с базовым интерьером пассажирского салона. Позднее, в центре кастомизации компании Comlux (Индианаполис, США) при поддержке специалистов ГСС был установлен VIP-интерьер, разработанный и изготовленный компанией Comlux.

 

Самолет рассчитан на перевозку 19 пассажиров. В передней части находится VIP-салон, состоящий из четырех пассажирских кресел, стола и дивана, также сервисной зоны с новым дополнительным туалетом и гардеробом. Второй салон оборудован пятнадцатью креслами бизнес-класса в компоновке 2-1, по три в ряд. Эксплуатантом данного SBJ в интересах корпорации Казахмыс является авиакомпания Comlux KZ.

 

«Такое пополнение парка воздушных судов позволит как нашим сотрудникам, так и топ-менеджменту путешествовать с комфортом. Это правильный и необходимый бизнес-инструмент для нашей компании», – сказал Эдуард Огай, глава подразделения компании Казахмыс в Казахстане.

 

В ГСС полностью разделяют мнение, что успешные люди должны иметь возможность перемещаться в любую точку планеты, и знают, что зачастую решение о поездке принимается быстро. Куда бы они ни направились, у них должно быть для этого комфортное средство передвижения, интернет и связь на борту, и Sukhoi Business Jet (SBJ) был создан для решения именно таких задач.

 

Уровень комфорта на борту SBJ сопоставим с тем, что предлагают своим пассажирам известные гранды деловой авиации.Так, поперечное сечение салона имеет высоту в проходе 2,12 м, и это позволяет высоким пассажирам находиться в салоне в полный рост, а бортовые системы самолета поддерживают идеальные условия на всех этапах полета.

 

Оценка перспектив

Динамичное развитие рынка авиационных перевозок в начале 2000-х в значительной степени способствовало принятию решения о разработке бизнес-версии самолета Sukhoi Superjet 100. По оценкам компании Гражданские самолеты Сухого объем спроса  мирового рынка в период 2015-2034 в сегменте административных самолетов, созданных на платформе пассажирских авиалайнеров (Liners), может достичь 400 самолетов, при этом доля SBJ может составить до 10% рынка в этом сегменте. Основные регионы, куда наиболее активно продвигается Sukhoi Business Jet сегодня – это Россия и СНГ, Азия и Ближний Восток.

 

Профиль эксплуатантов бизнес-лайнеров: 60% — это авиакомпании, занимающиеся бизнес-перевозками, 25-27% — это корпоративные клиенты (национальные и транснациональные корпорации), частные физические лица, профессиональные и спортивные команды, 13-15% — это госзаказчики (федеральные правительства, министерства и ведомства). В среднем объем мировых поставок в сегменте Liners, составляет до 10 самолетов в год. При наличии спроса на SBJ программа производства может составить до 3-4 самолетов в год.

 

SBJ в эксплуатации

В настоящее время эксплуатируются девять SBJ в разных конфигурациях, которые осуществляют полеты как в России, так и за рубежом:

 

Среди эксплуатантов SBJ в данный момент: авиакомпания РусДжет, специальный лётный отряд «Россия» Управления делами Президента РФлетный отряд МЧС России, Королевские военно-воздушные силы Таиланда, корпорация Казахмыс и другие.

 

В общей сложности девять самолетов версии SBJ с начала эксплуатации первого самолета в декабре 2014 года выполнили более 2 тысяч коммерческих рейсов, проведя в воздухе свыше 3,5 тысяч часов.

 

От макета к первому коммерческому полету

На Международном авиационно-космическом салоне МАКС в 2013 году в Жуковском был впервые представлен макет салона бизнес-версии SSJ100, выполненный на платформе базовой версии самолета. Интерьер салона был рассчитан на размещение на борту до 19 пассажиров, при этом он был разделен на несколько зон.

 

Первый и второй салоны предназначались для проведения деловых встреч. Они были оборудованы удобной мебелью, современной мультимедийной системой, рабочими столами и поворотно-откатными креслами, которые раскладывались в горизонтальное положение — практически все пассажиры в данной конфигурации интерьера имели возможность отдыха лежа. Каюта главного пассажира была обустроена полноценным рабочим местом и местом для отдыха, а также гардеробом. В хвосте самолета, сразу за каютой главного пассажира, находилась отдельная туалетная комната.Сервисная зона включала места для двух бортпроводников, буфетно-кухонный модуль, оснащенный современным оборудованием, туалетную комнату для экипажа и сопровождающих лиц, а также шкаф для размещения вещей пассажиров.

 

После интереса, который вызвал в рамках МАКС-2013 новый проект ГСС, самолет Sukhoi Business Jet был представлен на авиасалоне JetExpo-2014, где демонстрируются исключительно бизнес-лайнеры.

 

К тому моменту интерьер был существенно доработан, в частности активно использовались композиционные материалы, что важно как с точки зрения соответствия «весовой эффективности» самолета, так как композиционные материалы обладают низким удельным весом, так и его надежности. Они имеют исключительно высокую удельную прочность и жесткость. Еще одним преимуществом использования композиционных материалов является технологичность при изготовлении элементов интерьера любого размера, а также, конструкций сложной и необычной формы, например, мебели.

Первый салон, предназначенный для проведения деловых встреч, был оборудован удобной мебелью, монитором, современной мультимедийной системой, поворотно-откатными креслами. Салон главного пассажира был обустроен полноценным рабочим местом, монитором, диваном, который может трансформироваться в кровать, гардеробом и туалетной комнатой, а также светодиодной осветительной системой. Сейчас самолет, представленный на JetExpoв 2014 году, эксплуатируется авиакомпанией РусДжет.

Sukhoi Business Jet был сертифицирован в ноябре 2014 года. Авиационный регистр Межгосударственного авиационного комитета подтвердил возможность установки на самолет Sukhoi Superjet 100 интерьера пассажирской кабины повышенной комфортности, а также возможность безопасного выполнения полетов на данном типе воздушного судна в предъявленной на сертификацию компоновке повышенной комфортности.

 

Уже 12 декабря 2014 года в рамках российско-индийского саммита в Нью-Дели, направленного на укрепление и развитие двусторонних отношений между странами, состоялась презентация самолета Sukhoi Superjet 100 в новой конфигурации.

Российская делегация прибыла на российско-индийский саммит на самолете Sukhoi Superjet 100 VIP, который выполнил беспосадочный перелет по маршруту Москва — Нью-Дели. Перелет составил 6 часов 05 минут при дальности 4 738 км. Таким образом, данный перелет стал самым продолжительным пассажирским рейсом, выполненным на серийном самолете Sukhoi Superjet 100.

Пассажиры смогли с комфортом разместиться в уютном салоне Sukhoi Superjet 100, оборудование которого позволило не только решать рабочие вопросы на протяжении полета, но также отдохнуть и сконцентрироваться перед деловыми встречами. Следует отметить, что на данном самолете впервые российскими разработчиками был создан и сертифицирован диван с возможностью бокового размещения пассажиров на всех этапах полета.

 

Royal Thai Air Force – первый зарубежный заказчик SBJ

В июле 2016 года компания Гражданские самолеты Сухого передала два Sukhoi Business Jet Королевским военно-воздушным силам Таиланда. Поставка была осуществлена по результатам выигранного в 2014 году конкурса. Воздушные суда используются для перевозки первых лиц государства и высшего командования Тайланда. Поставленныe SBJ — первые SSJ100 в бизнес-версии, приобретённые зарубежным заказчиком.

Тридод Соньянс, главком ВВС Тайланда на церемонии передачи самолетов отметил: «С сентября 2014 года, с момента подписания нами контракта на покупку самолетов Sukhoi Business Jet, сотрудники Гражданских самолетов Сухого приложили все усилия, чтобы поставить высококлассный продукт, в точности соответствующий нашему техническому заданию и оборудованный всем необходимым для наземного обслуживания. Передача воздушных судов, как и все предшествующие этапы сотрудничества, шли в строгом соответствии с графиком».

SBJ для флота Королевских ВВС Таиланда разделен на три зоны: VIP на четыре места, бизнес на шесть мест и дополнительную туалетную комнату, стандартную зону, вмещающую 50 пассажиров. Воздушные суда оборудованы новейшими системами обеспечения комфорта пассажиров, включая различные виды связи и мультимедиа-систему развлечений на борту. Дальность полета SBJ составляет более 4500 км для восьми пассажиров. Сборка самолета, включая интерьер, произведена в России.

 

Спецборт для МЧС

В сентябре 2014 года ОАК заключила с МЧС России госконтракт на поставку двух воздушных пунктов управления на базе самолетов SSJ100 и уже в конце 2015 года самолеты были переданы заказчику.

Один из нихс медико-эвакуационными функциями, спроектирован и произведен таким образом, чтобы обеспечивать перевозку до 58 пассажиров в пассажирском варианте или до четырех пострадавших на медицинских модулях и группу сопровождающих их врачей в медико-эвакуационном варианте. На одном из медмодулей возможна установка кювеза для перевозки новорожденных – это уникальная современная опция, которая доступна на единицах воздушных судов специального назначения.

Погрузка и выгрузка пострадавших на борт может осуществляться как на носилках, так и на подъемном устройстве, специально разработанном для данных самолетов.

Второй самолет, с многопрофильными функциями, в большей степени предназначается для использования его именно в качестве пункта управления, но техническое задание также предусматривало установку двух медицинских модулей для эвакуации пострадавших. В пассажирском варианте этот самолет может иметь 19 пассажирских мест, однако, обеспечивает более комфортные условия для работы оперативного штаба.

Кроме специальных конвертируемых салонов и медицинского оборудования оба самолета оснащены специальным поисковым оборудованием, спутниковой телефонной связью, wi-fiи интернетом на борту, внутренней и внешней видеоконферецсвязью, аппаратурой для контроля радиационной обстановки, а также местом оператора для контроля за работой всех специальных систем на борту.

Для разработки, поставки и установки элементов интерьера была выбрана компания «ВЕМИНА Авиапрестиж». Созданные в ходе проекта воздушные суда уникальны. Самолеты являются мобильными пунктами управления, обеспечивающими бесперебойную связь для контроля, координации и взаимодействия сил специального реагирования.

 

Sukhoi Business Jet для спортсменов

Летом 2016 года был представлен макет Sport Jet by Sukhoi, самолет, спроектированный специально для профессиональных спортсменов. Салон самолета разделен на четыре функциональные зоны: зона восстановления c многофункциональным физиотерапевтическим оборудованием, зона отдыха с комфортабельными спальными местами и встроенными в SMART-сидения устройствами контроля биометрических данных, зона для тренерского состава, где в располагающей обстановке можно проанализировать действия команды, а также удобная зона для административного персонала.

 

Курс на развитие

Таким образом, SBJ – это уникальный самолет, который может не только соответствовать, но и превосходить ожидания самых взыскательных заказчиков. Он может быть и летающим офисом как для рядовых сотрудников, так и для топ-менеджмента компании и ее гостей, и переговорной для высоких договаривающихся сторон, и командным пунктом в чрезвычайной ситуации, и транспортом для оперативной эвакуации из зоны бедствия, пунктом связи и средством поддержания физических сил для олимпийских чемпионов.

Развитие проекта SBJ продолжается и сейчас самолет непрерывно совершенствуется: планируется постепенно внедрять отдельные технические решения в соответствии с пожеланиями заказчиков, например, душевую кабину, бортовой трап, спутниковую связь, бортовые системы развлечений в полете и другие опции. Кроме того, установка дополнительных топливных баков и законцовок крыла позволит существенно увеличить дальность полета. Ведь целью является обеспечение беспосадочного перелета на расстояние более 7000 км.