Sukhoi Superjet 100 Certified for Operations on Narrow Runways/ 08.07.2014

In June 2014 the Aviation Register of Interstate Aviation Committee (IAC AR) confirmed that the Sukhoi Superjet 100 can be operated on narrow 30-meter-wide runways.

 

Operation conditions of SSJ100 were expanded under certification program. This allowed taking off and landing on the runway which is 30 or more meters wide. The Program did not require any changes in design of the aircraft or its systems.

 

This certification program ran from February till March 2014 and consisted of two stages: simulation and flight tests. Two test aircraft took part in flight tests, which were performed at Ramenskoe aerodrome (near Moscow), as well as at “Karlovy Vary” international airport in Czech Republic where the runway is 30 meters wide.

 

Tests, including simulation of aircraft functional systems’ failure as well as rejected takeoffs, demonstrated that the SSJ100 aircraft is able to take off and land successfully on the narrow runway, no matter whether it is dry or wet.

 

This Supplemental Type Certificate will allow SSJ100 operators to increase the number of possible destinations as part of current ground air transport infrastructure.

Sukhoi Superjet 100 сертифицирован на узкую взлетно-посадочную полосу/ 08.07.2014

В июне 2014 года Авиационный регистр Межгосударственного авиационного комитета (АР МАК) подтвердил возможность эксплуатации самолета Sukhoi Superjet 100 на узкой взлетно-посадочной полосе шириной 30 метров.

 

В рамках сертификационной программы были расширены условия эксплуатации самолета Sukhoi Superjet 100, позволившие выполнять взлет и посадку на полосе шириной от 30 метров и более. Реализация программы не потребовала каких-либо изменений в конструкции самолета и его систем.

 

Данная сертификационная программа проходила в период с февраля по март 2014 года, и включала в себя два этапа: моделирование и летные испытания.

 

В лётных испытаниях было задействовано два опытных самолёта. Тестовые полеты проводились на аэродроме Раменское и в международном аэропорту «Карловы Вары» в Чехии, ширина взлетно-посадочной полосы (ВПП) которого составляет 30 метров.

 

Проведенные испытания, в том числе с имитацией отказов функциональных систем самолета, включая прерванные взлеты,  продемонстрировали возможность успешного выполнения взлетов и посадок с узкой ВПП при сухом и мокром состоянии полосы.

 

Дополнение к сертификату типа позволит авиакомпаниям, эксплуатирующим самолеты SSJ100, увеличить количество возможных направлений в рамках действующей наземной авиатранспортной инфраструктуры.