Sukhoi Superjet 100 in VIP-configuration Presented in India/ 12.12.2014

On December 12, 2014 in the framework of the Russian-Indian Summit aimed at strengthening and development of bilateral relations between the two countries, the Sukhoi Superjet 100 aircraft in its VIP-configuration was presented to the Indian audience in New Delhi.

 

The presentation was held at Indira Gandhi International Airport. Two days before on board of the SSJ100 VIP flew a part of the Russian delegation headed by the Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation Denis Manturov for participation for the Summit.

 

The Sukhoi Superjet 100 was represented by Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of Russia Yury Slyusar and the President of the United Aircraft Corporation (UAC) Mikhail Pogosyan.

 

Addressing the guests, President of UAC Mikhail Pogosyan said: “The first Sukhoi Superjet 100 in the VIP-configuration was built on the platform of the aircraft, which has already been successfully performed commercial flights both in Russia and abroad. Given that the Indian market is one of the most promising for the SSJ100, arrival of our aircraft here with the first passenger flight can be considered as a new page in the history of the Sukhoi Superjet 100 project“.

 

The ceremony was attended by highlight officials representing the Government of India, namely, Ministry of Civil Aviation, Ministry of Trade and Industry, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the Ministry of Defence. The presentation was also attended by representatives of the Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry, Confederation of Indian Industry (CII), manufacturers of aircraft and its components, financial and research institutions. Airports and Indian airlines were also attending the event.

 

The Russian delegation arrived for participation for the Russian-Indian Summit by the Sukhoi Superjet 100 aircraft in new VIP-configuration. The aircraft operated a non-stop flight Moscow – New Delhi covering the distance of 4 738 km range for 6 hours and 05 minutes. Therefore, this flight has become the longest passenger flight operated by serial Sukhoi Superjet 100 aircraft.

 

During the flight passengers enjoyed comfortable interior of the Sukhoi Superjet 100, while the on board equipment allowed both working and relaxing.

 

For the first time the Sukhoi Superjet 100 aircraft arrived in India with a passenger flight. Previously, SSJ100 prototype was demonstrated to the Indian public in the framework of the third international exhibition «India Aviation 2012» in the city of Hyderabad.

 

Sukhoi Civil Aircraft Company evaluating the volume of the Indian market for the Sukhoi Superjet 100 aircraft for 50 aircraft until 2030.

В Индии представлен Sukhoi Superjet 100 в VIP-конфигурации/ 12.12.2014

12 декабря 2014 года в рамках российско-индийского саммита в Нью-Дели, направленного на укрепление и развитие двусторонних отношений между странами, состоялась презентация самолета Sukhoi Superjet 100 в VIP-конфигурации.

 

Презентация проходила в Международном аэропорту Индиры Ганди, куда ранее на данном самолете прибыла часть российской делегации во главе с Министром промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации Денисом Мантуровым.

 

Sukhoi Superjet 100 представляли заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли России Юрий Слюсарь и президент Объединенной авиастроительной корпорации (ОАК) Михаил Погосян.

 

В ходе презентации президент ОАК Михаил Погосян отметил: «Первый Sukhoi Superjet 100 в VIP-конфигурации построен на платформе самолета, который уже успешно выполняет коммерческие рейсы как в России, так и за ее пределами. Учитывая то, что рынок Индии является одним из наиболее перспективных для SSJ100, появление здесь нашего самолета с первым пассажирским рейсом можно считать новой страницей в истории развития проекта Sukhoi Superjet 100».

 

В торжественном мероприятии приняли участие высокопоставленные гости, представляющие правительство Индии: Министерство гражданской авиации, Министерство торговли и промышленности, Министерство иностранных дел, Министерство обороны. На презентации также присутствовали представители Федерации индийских торгово-промышленных палат и промышленности, Конфедерации индийской промышленности (CII), компаний-производителей авиационной техники и комплектующих, финансовых и исследовательских институтов. Аэропорты и авиакомпании Индии также направили своих представителей на данное мероприятие.

 

Российская делегация прибыла на российско-индийский саммит на самолете Sukhoi Superjet 100 в новой VIP-конфигурации, который выполнил беспосадочный перелет по маршруту Москва — Нью-Дели. Перелет составил 6 часов 05 минут при дальности 4 738 км. Таким образом, данный перелет стал самым продолжительным пассажирским рейсом, выполненным на серийном самолете Sukhoi Superjet 100.

 

Пассажиры смогли с комфортом разместиться в уютном салоне Sukhoi Superjet 100, оборудование которого позволило не только решать рабочие вопросы на протяжении полета, но и отдохнуть перед деловыми встречами.

 

Самолет Sukhoi Superjet 100 впервые прибыл в Индию с пассажирским рейсом. Ранее, SSJ100, его опытный экземпляр, был продемонстрирован индийской публике в рамках третьей международной выставки «India Aviation 2012» в городе Хайдерабад.

 

По прогнозам ЗАО «Гражданские самолеты Сухого» объем продаж самолетов Sukhoi Superjet 100 в Индии до 2030 года может составить около 50 воздушных судов данного типа.