Ten Years Anniversary – SSJ100 Maiden Flight/19.05.2018

Ten years ago on May 19, 2008 in Komsomolsk-on-Amur in the Russian Far East the first test aircraft SSJ100 performed its maiden flight.

 

The SSJ100 climbed to 1200 meters and made four by-passes over the runway, performed a rectangular approach and landed successfully. It was airborne for 1 hour 5 minutes up in skies.

 

The flight was performed eight months after the celebrated roll-out.

 

The SSJ100 is the first Russian aircraft where the requirements of the world’s leading air carriers were taken into consideration as the starting point.

 

The all new modern platform was created during the design of the Superjet 100 aircraft. It included not only the air frame that proved to have high flight characteristics but also the equipment that might be used for other aircraft types design.

 

Technologies that had never been used before in Russian aviation industry such as jigless assembly, automatic airframe components assembly, automatic riveting and many others were implemented for production.

 

The production cooperation was built, the aviation facilities retrofits where carried out, new highly skilled jobs at modern production facilities were created, new technologies were elaborated and innovative solutions introduced.

 

For the first time in Russia, together with the draft proposal and the business-plan, the “next generation” after-sales support concept was also presented.

 

In 2011 the aircraft received its Type Certificate, issued by the Aviation Register of the Interstate Aviation Committee after completion of an unprecedented intense test flight program – it took only three years since the maiden first flight.

 

In another year,the Superjet 100 became the first Russian civil aircraft certified in compliance with the aviation regulations of EASA (European Aviation Safety Authority).

 

First deliveries were mostly to the demanding Russian market and currently the SSJ100 is successfully operated in different regions under various climatic conditions.

 

In the spring of 2011 Sukhoi Civil Aircraft Company (SCAC) – the manufacturer of the SSJ100 started serial production to the air carriers, and today the Superjet 100 is being operated by Russian air carriers and several state entities: Aeroflot, Gazprom Avia, Yakutiya, Yamal, IrAero, Azimuth, Interior Ministry of Russia, EMERCOM, Special Flight Department, RusJet, and also by International operators such as Interjet (Mexico), CityJet (Ireland) and Royal Air Force of Thailand.

 

According to the data from May 2018 there are 127 SSJ100 currently under operation. The aircraft performed more than 275 000 commercial flights with a combined total of  420 000 flight hours.

 

The Superjet 100 confirmed its successful operation under various extreme climatic conditions – at temperatures from -54 to +45 degrees Celsius.

 

Aeroflot representatives from the very beginning of the project worked side by side with the colleagues from SCAC in workgroups determining the concept of the aircraft. Our pilots, engineers and technicians set the aircraft up in life, providing good results of the operation of the new Russian product. By now SSJ100 comprises about one fifth of our fleet. Aeroflot ordered 50 Superjet 100 and today more than 40 of them perform flights on our inner and international routes. This is the main measure of the effective cooperation between Aeroflot and SCAC. For the whole its 95 year history our company has been the main one to operate and retrofit the innovative aircraft made in Russia. Aeroflot will keep carrying on this strategic mission that meets the nowadays needs of the game-changing development” – said CEO and Chairman of the Management Board, PJSC Aeroflot.

 

“The efficiency of the operation and the level of comfort of the passenger cabin is at the same level, in not better, to those of the narrowbody aircraft, and is one of a number of key advantages of the SSJ100 aircraft and all the above mentioned determines the interest towards it from both Russian and International  companies. The eagerness of the manufacturing company – Sukhoi Civil Aircraft – to be flexible and take into consideration all the demands of the air carriers together with the wide range of operational opportunities allow to use the SSJ100 at unique European airports with extremely short runways and in high mountains and at hot temperatures at the same time, not compromising its opportunities during flights in the Far North of Russia,” – noted the President of the Sukhoi Civil Aircraft Company Alexander Rubtsov.

 

SCAC is supporting its airlines customers and implements continually the Superjet 100 improvement program. SCAC offers different cabin lay-outs including convertible/quick change modules depending on the actual demands of the Operator.

 

In the end of the 2017, the Superjet 100 performed its first test flight with the installed “Saberlet” wing tip that give improvements in take-off and landing performance and reduce the fuel consumption by at least 3%.

 

The decision addressing the issue of the design of SSJ100 for 75 passengers (or SSJ75) was taken in winter of 2018. This new version will be aimed at flights at regional routes approximately 1500-2000km in range. The changes anticipated for the design of the SSJ75 might also be particularly to the wing, the fuselage, the engines and some aircraft systems (avionics).

 

The aircraft is projected to enter the market towards the  end of 2022 – the beginning of 2023. According to the preliminary estimations the potential demand within the  Russian market for these aircraft might reach 200-300, with International Export markets even larger at  up to 3000 aircraft over a number of years.

 

“The aircraft is planned to be produced with a maximum number of Russian manufactured elements, – stressed Alexander Rubtsov. – The fuselage configuration remains the same, while general weight is to be reduced by 10-15%, to improve aerodynamics for this type of aircraft by 10%, to reduce fuel consumption by 5% and to increase the proportion of composite materials within the construction. Significant work, aimed at reducing all operational costs and achieving bench mark after-sales support service with lower costs is also being carried out”.

 

The company also launched the development of the SSJ100, dubbed the “SSJ100R with an anticipated increased number of Russian components for maximum efficiency within the Russian markets -a number of aircraft systems have been identified as candidates for efficient, maximum value, alternate development. As part of the SSJ100R program a number of certified and experienced Russian developers and manufacturers were invited to take part in the program.

 

The aims of the new SSJ100R version development are: cost reduction, operation costs reduction, the increase of flexibility as far the after-sales support is concerned because of new suppliers which will help to expand the presence in the market.

 

The elaborated innovations will allow SSJ100R to conquer new markets and increase the number of the Customers, the level of satisfaction of the Operators and support the high level of competitiveness.

 

Superjet 100 is a modern Russian civil aircraft developed and manufactured by the Sukhoi Civil Aircraft Company (SCAC). SSJ100 was created with brand-new technology providing the efficiency of operations and the highest comfort level for the passengers in this market segment. The SSJ100 is aimed short and medium-haul routes. The product line consists of commercial SSJ100 aircraft, business jet-versions and special purpose aircraft.

10 лет первого полета SSJ100/19.05.2018

10 лет назад, 19 мая 2008 года в Комсомольске-на-Амуре состоялся первый полет первого опытного образца самолета SSJ100.

 

SSJ100 поднялся на высоту 1200 метров, совершил четыре прохода над взлетно-посадочной полосой, сделал «коробочку» и успешно приземлился.Общее время в воздухе составило один час пять минут.

 

Полет состоялся через восемь месяцев после первой публичной демонстрации самолета.

 

SSJ100 — первый российский самолет, отправной точкой создания которого стали требования к продукту, сформированные ведущими авиаперевозчиками мира.

 

В рамках разработки самолета Superjet 100 создана новая современная платформа. Она включает не только планер самолета, обладающего высокими аэродинамическими и летно-техническими характеристиками, но и оборудование, которое может быть использовано для разработки самолетов других типов.

 

В его производстве применяются ранее не использовавшиеся в отечественном гражданском самолетостроении технологии, такие как бесстапельная сборка, автоматическая стыковка агрегатов планера, автоматическая клепка и ряд других.

 

Была выстроена производственная кооперация, проведено техническое перевооружение авиационных заводов и созданы новые рабочие места на современном производстве, отрабатываются новые технологии и внедряются инновационные решения.

 

Впервые в России помимо технического предложения и бизнес-плана проекта разработки самолета, была представлена также концепция послепродажного обслуживания.

 

В 2011 году самолет получил Сертификат типа Авиационного регистра Межгосударственного авиационного комитета, выполнив беспрецедентно обширную программу испытаний: с момента первого полета прошло всего три года.

 

Через год Superjet 100 стал первым российским пассажирским самолетом, сертифицированным в соответствии с авиационными правилами Европейского агентства по авиационной безопасности EASA в категории «транспортный самолет» (пассажирский).

 

Первые поставки, и их большая часть, пришлись на российский рынок, где SSJ100 успешно эксплуатируется в различных регионах страны, в разнообразных климатических условиях.

 

Весной 2011 года компания Гражданские самолеты Сухого (ГСС) – производитель SSJ100, начала поставлять серийные самолеты в авиакомпании и на сегодняшний день Superjet 100 эксплуатируется в российских авиакомпаниях и госструктурах: Аэрофлот, Газпром авиа, Якутия, Ямал, ИрАэро, Азимут, МВД России, МЧС, СЛО Россия, РусДжет, а также в иностранных: Interjet (Мексика), CityJet (Ирландия), Королевские ВВС Таиланда.

 

По состоянию на май 2018 года в эксплуатации находится 127 самолетов SSJ100. В общей сложности самолеты выполнили более 275 000 коммерческих рейсов продолжительностью свыше 420 000 летных часов.

 

Superjet 100 подтвердил свою успешную эксплуатацию в широком диапазоне климатических условий — при температуре от минус 54 до плюс 45 градусов Цельсия.

 

«Представители Аэрофлота с самого начала совместно с коллегами из ГСС работали в составе рабочих групп, которые определяли облик будущего лайнера. Наши пилоты, инженеры, техники ставили самолёт на крыло, обеспечивая высокие результаты эксплуатации новейшего отечественного продукта. К настоящему времени SSJ 100 – это примерно пятая часть нашего флота. Аэрофлот законтрактовал в общей сложности 50 «суперджетов», и сегодня более 40 машин этого типа работают на наших внутренних и международных воздушных линиях. Это и есть главная мера плодотворности сотрудничества Аэрофлота и ГСС. Наша авиакомпания на протяжении всей своей 95-летней истории была главным потребителем и доводчиком инновационной авиатехники отечественного производства. Аэрофлот будет и дальше выполнять эту стратегическую миссию, которая соответствует сегодняшним потребностям России в прорывном развитии».- сказал генеральный директор авиакомпании Виталий Савельев.

 

«Экономическая эффективность в эксплуатации и комфорт салона на уровне узкофюзеляжных самолетов являются ключевыми преимуществами самолета SSJ100, определяющими интерес к нему со стороны как российских, так и зарубежных авиакомпаний. Готовность производителя – компании Гражданские самолеты Сухого — быть гибким с учетом требований авиакомпаний, а также широкий спектр эксплуатационных возможностей, позволяют использовать SSJ100 в уникальных аэропортах Европы с ультра-короткими полосами, в условиях высокогорья и жаркого климата, не теряя при этом своих возможностей и при полетах на Крайнем Севере России», — отметил президент компании Гражданские самолеты Сухого Александр Рубцов.

 

Компания ГСС находится в контакте с авиакомпаниями и последовательно реализует программу совершенствования самолета Superjet 100, идя навстречу заказчикам, ГСС предлагает различные компоновки салонов, в том числе трансформируемые, в зависимости от актуальных потребностей эксплуатанта.

 

В конце 2017 года состоялся первый испытательный полет самолета Superjet 100 с установленными законцовками крыла, которые позволяют одновременно улучшить взлетно-посадочные характеристики и снизить расход топлива не менее чем на 3%.

 

Решение о начале проработки вопроса о создании версии SSJ100 на 75 мест было принято зимой 2018 года. Эта версия самолета будет предназначена для полетов на региональных маршрутах протяженностью ориентировочно 1500-2000 км. Изменения при создании SSJ на 75 кресел могут коснуться крыла, фюзеляжа, двигателя и систем самолета, в частности предполагается создание нового крыла и бортового комплекса авионики.

 

Самолет может выйти на рынок ориентировочно в конце 2022 – начале 2023 года. По предварительным оценкам экспертов перспективная потребность российского рынка в таких машинах может достичь 200-300 самолетов, зарубежного – до 3000.

 

«Планируется, что самолет будет производиться с максимальным использованием комплектующих российского производства, — подчеркнул Александр Рубцов. — Конфигурация фюзеляжа останется неизменной, в то время как общий вес конструкции планируется снизить на 10-15%, улучшить аэродинамическое качество на 10%, на 5% сократить удельный расход топлива и увеличить долю композиционных материалов в конструкции». Также ведется работа над снижением эксплуатационных расходов и расходов на ППО.

 

Компания также приступила к разработке новой версии самолета — SSJ100R, которая предусматривает обновление ряда систем самолета. К участию в данном проекте, в ходе реализуемой программы импортозамещения, уже приглашены российские разработчики и предприятия-изготовители.

 

Цели, которые ставятся при разработке новой версии самолета SSJ100R — это снижение его стоимости, операционных издержек, повышение гибкости в послепродажном обслуживании систем самолета за счет наличия альтернативных поставщиков, что также будет способствовать расширению рынков сбыта самолета.

 

Разрабатываемые нововведения позволят в дальнейшем расширить рынки сбыта SSJ100,обеспечить рост числа заказчиков, удовлетворенности эксплуатантов и поддержания высокого уровня его конкурентоспособности.

 

Superjet 100 — современный российский гражданский самолет, разработанный и производимый АО «Гражданские самолеты Сухого» (АО «ГСС»). SSJ100 cоздан с применением новейших технологий, обеспечивающих эффективность эксплуатации и высокий комфорт пассажиров. SSJ100 рассчитан на перевозки на ближнемагистральных и среднемагистральных маршрутах. Продуктовый ряд включает коммерческие самолеты SSJ100, бизнес-версию и воздушные суда специального назначения