The first anniversary of the Sukhoi Superjet 100 commercial operations in Aeroflot

June 20, 2012, Moscow – A year ago, on June 16, 2011 Aeroflot – Russian Airlines put its first Sukhoi Superjet 100 aircraft MSN 95008 in commercial operations. The SSJ100 aircraft named after the outstanding soviet pilot Mikhail Vodopyanov and received tail number RA-89001 successfully performed its first commercial flight on route Moscow – St Petersburg.

In 2011 Aeroflot received and put in operation three additional SSJ100 aircraft (MSN 95010 & RA-89002, MSN 95011 & RA-89003 and MSN 95012 & RA-89004) in August, November and December respectively. In 2012 four aircraft (MSN 95015 & RA-89007, MSN 95013 & RA-89005, MSN 95016 & RA-89008 and MSN 95014 & RA-89006) joined the airline’s fleet and started to perform revenue flights in January, March, April and May respectively. The acceptance of the ninth Aeroflot’s aircraft (MSN 95017 & RA-89009) will start in Komsomolsk-on-the Amur this week. In 2012 Aeroflot plans to receive five additional Sukhoi Superjet 100 aircraft.

By June 15, 2012 eight SSJ100s of Aeroflot accumulated 6,865 flight hours in 3,710 revenue flights and carried more than 220,000 passengers. Aeroflot’s SSJ100s performed scheduled flights from Moscow to 27 destinations in Russia (Anapa, Astrakhan, Volgograd, Yekaterinburg, Kazan, Nizhnevartovsk, Nizhnekamsk, Nizhny Novgorod, Orenburg, Perm, Samara, St Petersburg, Ufa and Chelyabinsk), Ukraine (Donetsk and Odessa), Belarus (Minsk) and Europe (Budapest, Bucharest, Vilnius, Dresden, Copenhagen, Krakow, Oslo, Sofia and Stockholm).

The best results in terms of monthly utilization were reached by aircraft MSN 95011 and MSN 95016 in May 2012 with a figure of 249 and 240 flight hours respectively. The biggest numbers of flights per month were performed by aircraft MSN 95010 and MSN 95008 in September and August 2011 and stood at 151 and 157 flights. The largest daily utilization reached 16 flight hours.

Aeroflot’s SSJ100 operations showed that the aircraft is able to efficiently serve both regional routes with the high frequency of departure and short haul routes. The SSJ100 of Aeroflot was able to perform three return flights per day, achieving daily utilization over than 10 flight hours.

“We are positive in evaluating the first year of our SSJ100 operations taking in account the fact that Aeroflot applied same rigid requirements to the technical condition of the new Russian airliner as to the Airbus and Boeing aircraft currently in its fleet. While the aircraft went through the initial phase of operations, we paid particular attention to its overall performance. Taking into account the high quality standards of Aeroflot, we believe that the work aimed at further improving the technical support efficiency conducted by SCAC and its partners will definitely lead to an expansion of the operational performance of our growing SSJ100 fleet in the near future”, noted Chief of the Aeroflot SSJ100 pilots team Evgeny Voronin.

“Sukhoi Superjet 100 is the new aircraft type, and we are satisfied with the results of the first year of operations of our aircraft with Aeroflot. These results achieved through joint efforts of Aeroflot, SCAC, SuperJet International and PowerJet sometimes exceeded those of many other new aircraft types in the first year of their commercial operations. For us it is important that the SSJ100 showed high safety rates for the new aircraft type and received positive feedback from Aeroflot pilots. We are continuously working on the enhancement of the production’s quality and range of services to our operators”, stressed President of Sukhoi Civil Aircraft Vladimir Prisyazhnyuk.

Activities to establish and enhance the after-sales support system have been carried out during the first year of operations. Over the last six months the implementation of the monitoring system of operations allowed to minimize a number of issues related to the aircraft acceptance, to reduce of three times the notes to the operational documentation, to optimize the spare parts’ delivery time to 48 hours maximum and to heavily cut the troubleshooting time.

Training for the airline’s flight and technician staff for the SSJ100 aircraft is an important field to be focused on. The whole training is accomplished by SuperJet International, the joint venture between Alenia Aermacchi and Sukhoi Holding, by the Training Center in Zhukovsky by applying the international aviation and safety standards. Up to date and since the beginning of the training courses in February 2011 47 AFL crews (94 pilots including 42 pilots without previous “glass cockpit” experience), 24 flight attendant-instructors and 118 engineering technical specialists (94 in 2011 and 24 in 2012) were trained. Within the end of 2012 additional 16 AFL flight crews and around 40 AFL technicians will be trained.

A Full Flight Simulator (FFS) will be delivered to the Aeroflot training center in Sheremetyevo in October 2012.

 

Sukhoi Superjet 100 (SSJ100) is a 100 seat regional jet designed, developed and built by Sukhoi Civil Aircraft Company (SCAC), in partnership with Alenia Aermacchi. On May 19th 2008 SSJ100 successfully accomplished its first flight. The Sukhoi Superjet 100 cruises at a Maximum Operating Speed of Mach 0.81 and 40,000 feet. It takes off from a 1,731 meters runway in the basic range and 2,052 meters in the long range. The operating range for the basic version is 3,048 km and 4,578 km for the long range version. In January 2011, the SSJ100 obtained the Type Certificate by the Russian Certification Authority IAC AR. On April 19th 2011 first production SSJ100 was delivered to Armavia airlines (Armenia). In February 2012, the SSJ100 obtained the EASA Type Certificate.

Sukhoi Civil Aircraft Company

The Company’s shareholders are the Sukhoi Holding owing 75% – 1 share and the Italian Alenia Aermacchi, a Finmeccanica Company, holding 25% + 1 share since April 7, 2009. Sukhoi Civil Aircraft was founded in 2000 to develop new regional aircraft projects. Headquartered in Moscow, the Company enjoys several production branches seated in the cities of Komsomolsk-on-Amur, Novosibirsk and Voronezh. Today the company employs over 2,000 people.

Sukhoi Superjet 100 – a new family of regional jets – is the Company’s major project.

Первый год коммерческой эксплуатации самолета Sukhoi Superjet 100 в авиакомпании «Аэрофлот»

18 июня 2012 г., Москва – Год назад, 16 июня 2011 года, авиакомпания «Аэрофлот – российские авиалинии» ввела в эксплуатацию свой первый лайнер Sukhoi Superjet 100 (SSJ100) с серийным номером 95008. Самолет, названный в честь выдающегося советского летчика Михаила Водопьянова и получивший регистрационный бортовой номер RA-89001, выполнил первый коммерческий рейс по маршруту Москва – Санкт-Петербург.

 

До конца 2011 года «Аэрофлот» получил и ввел в эксплуатацию еще три самолета 100 (MSN 95010 & RA-89002, MSN 95011 & RA-89003 и MSN 95012 & RA-89004) в августе, ноябре и декабре. В 2012 году четыре лайнера SSJ100 (MSN 95015 & RA-89007, MSN 95013 & RA-89005, MSN 95016 & RA-89008 и MSN 95014 & RA-89006) пополнили флот авиакомпании и приступили к выполнению коммерческих полетов в январе, марте, апреле и мае. На этой неделе начнется приемка девятого самолета «Аэрофлота» (MSN 95017 & RA-89009) в Комсомольске-на-Амуре. В 2012г. «Аэрофлот» получит еще 5 самолетов Sukhoi Superjet 100.

 

По состоянию на 15 июня 2012 года восемь самолетов SSJ100 «Аэрофлота» выполнили 3710 коммерческих полетов общей продолжительностью 6865 летных часов. Они перевезли в общей сложности более 220.000 пассажиров. Полеты выполнялись из Москвы (Шереметьево) в 27 аэропортов России (Анапу, Астрахань, Волгоград, Геленджик, Екатеринбург, Казань, Нижневартовск, Нижнекамск, Нижний Новгород, Оренбург, Пермь, Самару, Санкт-Петербург, Уфу и Челябинск), Украины (Донецк и Одессу), Белоруссии (Минск) и Европы (Будапешт, Бухарест, Вильнюс, Дрезден, Копенгаген, Краков, Осло, Софию и Стокгольм).

 

Лучшие показатели по месячному налету были достигнуты в мае 2012 года на RA-89003 и RA-89008 и составили 249 и 240 л. час. Набольшее число полетов в месяц 151 и 157 выполнили RA-89002 и RA- 89001 в сентябре и августе 2011 года. Максимальный суточный налет достигал 16 л час.

 

Эксплуатация SSJ100 в «Аэрофлоте» продемонстрировала эффективность лайнера как на региональных маршрутах с высокой частотой отправления, так  и магистральных линиях короткой протяженности. Самолет SSJ100 авиакомпании «Аэрофлот» может выполнять по три оборотных рейса в день, при такой интенсивной эксплуатации суточный налет самолета превышает 10 летных часов.

 

«Первый год эксплуатации самолетов SSJ100 нашей авиакомпанией мы оцениваем положительно с учетом того, что к техническому состоянию нового российского авиалайнера предъявлялись такие же жесткие требования, как и к эксплуатируемым нами самолетам Airbus и Boeing. Поскольку самолет SSJ100 проходит начальный этап эксплуатации, мы относились к нему более внимательно. С учетом высоких стандартов качества авиакомпании «Аэрофлот», мы рассчитываем, что работа по повышению эффективности системы технической поддержки, которую ведет компания ГСС и партнеры, непременно скажется на росте показателей эксплуатации растущего парка самолетов SSJ100 уже в ближайшем будущем», — отметил командир летного отряда воздушных судов SSJ100 авиакомпании Аэрофлот Евгений Воронин.

 

«Sukhoi Superjet 100 – это новый тип воздушного судна, и, в целом, мы удовлетворены результатами первого года коммерческой эксплуатации наших самолетов в «Аэрофлоте». Показатели, которых удалось достигнуть благодаря совместным усилиям специалистов летной и инженерно-технической служб авиакомпании, ГСС и наших партнеров из SuperJet International (SJI) и PowerJet, подчас превосходят результаты первого года многих вновь вводимых в эксплуатацию современных лайнеров. Для нас важно, что SSJ100 продемонстрировал высокие для нового типа показатели безопасности полетов и получил высокую оценку пилотов «Аэрофлота». Мы постоянно работаем над повышением качества производства и эффективности взаимодействия всех вовлеченных в поддержку эксплуатации сторон, чтобы к нашим самолетам в «Аэрофлоте» не было нареканий», — подчеркнул Президент ЗАО «Гражданские самолеты Сухого» Владимир Присяжнюк.

 

В течение первого года эксплуатации велась работа по налаживанию и совершенствованию системы послепродажной поддержки. Только за последние полгода введение системы мониторинга эксплуатации позволило минимизировать количество вопросов при приемке ВС, более чем в три раза сократить замечания к эксплуатационной документации, оптимизировать сроки поставки запасных частей до 48 часов, и, более чем в два раза сократить время на поиск и устранение неисправностей.

 

Большое внимание также уделялось подготовке летного и инженерно-технического состава авиакомпании для самолета SSJ100. Обучение проводилось специалистами SuperJet International, совместного предприятия Alenia Aermacchi и компании «Сухой», на базе Центра подготовки авиационного персонала в Жуковском с использованием международных стандартов по безопасности полетов. С февраля 2011 г. по настоящее время аттестовано 47 экипажей (94 пилота, в том числе 42 пилота без предшествующего опыта эксплуатации самолетов со «стеклянной кабиной»), 24 бортпроводника-инструктора и 118 специалистов инженерно-технических подразделений (94 в 2011 г. и 24 в 2012 г.) для «Аэрофлота». До конца 2012 года планируется завершить подготовку еще 16 экипажей и примерно 40 технических специалистов для авиакомпании.

 

В октябре в Центр подготовки авиационного персонала ОАО «Аэрофлот» будет поставлен комплексный пилотажный тренажер (FFS).