Yury Slyusar: Vietnam is a launch pad to enter the aviation market in South-East Asia/ 07.04.2015

April 7, 2015

 

During the official visit of the Russian delegation to Vietnam headed by the Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev, the President of the United Aircraft Corporation (UAC) Yury Slyusar spoke about the benefits of the Russian Sukhoi Superjet 100 airliner, and the prospects of its promotion in the region.

Trade and economic relations between Russia and Vietnam are now viewed in a new light, including cooperation on aviation. According to Yury Slyusar, the Russian side is ready to cooperate with Vietnam in all areas, from military to civil aviation.

Civil direction is represented by the new generation Sukhoi Superjet 100 aircraft, which is of great interest not only in Vietnam but also throughout the region. Promotion of the aircraft in Vietnam can be explained by the route network and the model of transportation in the country that is suitable for this type of aircraft.

Discussing the merits of the aircraft Yury Slyusar called its key advantages: economics of the aircraft and the cost of ownership that is 15-20% lower versus competing aircraft.

“On the flight performance the aircraft is competitive. It also has a number of advantages from the point of view of passenger comfort and economic characteristics that allow it in this regard to qualify for particular attention of buyers. Our task is to show this,” said Yury Slyusar.

Another advantage that will allow the UAC to gain a foothold in the aviation market of Vietnam is the possibility to establish a maintenance, repair and overhaul center in the country that can serve the entire region of Southeast Asia.

According to Yury Slyusar, the SSJ100 is the best choice in the segment of 70-100-seat jet aircraft for many Asian airlines and the primary task for the company is to gain a foothold in the Vietnamese market, expanding it later to the regional aviation market with its rapid growth of air transportation and airport infrastructure.

Press-Release of the United Aircraft Corporation (UAC)

Юрий Слюсарь: Вьетнам – площадка для выхода на авиарынок Юго-Восточной Азии/ 07.04.2015

В ходе официального визита российской делегации во Вьетнам во главе с премьер-министром Дмитрием Медведевым, президент Объединенной авиастроительной корпорации (ОАК) Юрий Слюсарь рассказал о преимуществах российского авиалайнера Sukhoi Superjet 100 и перспективах его продвижения в регионе.

Торгово-экономические связи между Россией и Вьетнамом сегодня открываются в новом свете, включая сотрудничество по авиационному направлению. По словам Юрия Слюсаря, российская сторона готова сотрудничать с Вьетнамом по всем направлениям — как в военной, так и в гражданской авиации.

Гражданское направление представлено самолетом нового поколения Sukhoi Superjet 100, который вызывает большой интерес не только во Вьетнаме, но и во всем регионе. Продвижение самолета именно во Вьетнаме объясняется маршрутной сетью и моделью перевозок в стране, которые подходят для самолета этого типа.

Обсуждая достоинства самолета, Юрий Слюсарь назвал его ключевые преимущества: экономика самолета и стоимость его владения, которая на 15-20% ниже, чем у самолетов данного класса.

«По летно-техническим характеристикам самолет конкурентоспособен. Он также имеет ряд преимуществ с точки зрения комфорта и экономических характеристик, которые позволяют ему претендовать на отдельное внимание покупателей. Наша задача — показать эту привлекательность», — заявил Юрий Слюсарь.

Еще одно преимущество, которое может позволить ОАК закрепиться на авиарынке Вьетнама, — это возможность формирования в стране опорного пункта по техническому обслуживанию и ремонту авиалайнеров для всего региона Юго-Восточной Азии.

По мнению Юрия Слюсаря, SSJ100 представляет собой наилучший выбор в сегменте 70-100-местных реактивных самолетов для многих азиатских авиакомпаний и первостепенная задача для компании – закрепиться на рынке Вьетнама, а впоследствии выйти на рынок всего региона с его стремительным ростом авиаперевозок и аэропортовой инфраструктуры.

 

Источник: пресс-служба ОАО «ОАК»